Thankful. Thankful Very Much.


In years past, Thanksgiving has been a missed opportunity for me.  It has been a holiday about eating.  Call me a turkey!

Last year, thanks to all of you and the blog community, I was inspired and reminded to take some time to reflect on all I had to be thankful for.  Today, I’m doing the same.

There are the usual things… family and health and that all the stresses and problems in my life are little.  At the forefront of my mind I am thankful to spend a few days with both my boys home from college, much as I have also been thankful for my newly empty nest.

And for the second year, I have the blog world on my list of things for which I am thankful.  The community here and the blogging experience has truly added to my life in ways I could never have imagined.  I am thankful for the friendship and smiles and wisdom and support you have brought to my life.

Thank you.

Happy Thanksgiving to all who celebrate it:)

And if he’s reading, happy birthday to my son who turns 19 today!  I can’t refer to him as “my teen” much longer but he’ll be my “baby” forever:)

22 Comments

Filed under holidays/seasons/weather

22 responses to “Thankful. Thankful Very Much.

  1. Ellen

    Happy Thanksgiving to you, Karen. You are one of the many things I’m grateful for.

  2. Miz

    HAPPY THANKSGIVING back atacha.
    xo xo

  3. I’m grateful for many of the same things. I’m also grateful for a few minutes to myself this morning to sit and reflect on things.

    Happy happy Thanksgiving to you, my friend. And happy birthday to your 19 year old baby!

  4. Ewa

    Karen, have a wonderful Thanksgiving. I wish you, as I wish all my friends that you remember to be thankful throughout the year. I hope I will remember that too.

  5. Karen, I’m in Oz and the blog world Thanksgiving flurry has even motivated me to do a Thanksgiving post tomorrow!

    Deb

  6. I’m thankful that this year I have a face, a personality and time well spent with my (no longer new) personal friend, Karen!

  7. Love the post & the cartoons! 🙂 Thankful for meeting you across this blog world & all the other amazing blog friends we have in common! Have a wonderful one Karen!!!!!

  8. Happy Thanksgiving to you! Love the comics.

  9. KLA

    Happy Thanksgiving and have fun with the boys back home with you!

  10. Happy Thanksgiving and Happy Birthday to your son.

  11. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

  12. Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family, Karen! Enjoy the day!

  13. Jan

    Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family! I’m thankful for your blog, your support, and YOU.

    The Family Circus comic reminds me of fun from long ago. (It’s still in syndication, I just don’t read comics anymore).

  14. I hope you had a great Thanksgiving Karen. Was your son born on Thanksgiving? My husband was but this year his birthday falls on Sunday.

  15. I’m a day late, but hope your Thanksgiving was everything you wanted and needed it to be 🙂 I am certainly grateful for you and your blog!

  16. Hope you had a great Thanksgiving! I’m thankful for your blog, which I adore. Enjoy the holiday season. It’s my favorite time of year.

  17. Happy TG! Since I have been spending more time with my family in the past few years, TG still remains a food day in my head…but better one food day a year than 365! 😉 Take care!

  18. Hope you had a wonderful day!

  19. Happy Thanksgiving week end to you! Yes, the blogging community does add in may ways to our lives. Yours is a thoughtful blog that adds insight for many of us.

  20. This year will be the first Christmas I don’t spend with my family, so on Thanksgiving I was just so thankful to have that holiday and the time to spend with them. I’m thankful for so many things, but my family always beats everything else out 🙂

  21. I love those cartoons. We do have so much to be thankful for. Take care and have a blessed week.

I love comments!

