Spending the Day Elsewhere

Today I am excited and honored to be doing my posting on MizFit’s blog.  She and I have a few things almost in common:

  • She has a Tornado for a daughter; I live in tornado alley.
  • She has tattoos; I have freckles.
  • She is fit; I am working on it.
  • She has been featured in magazines; I read magazines.
  • Her blog inspires; I blog for inspiration.

If you have never read Carla’s motivating words, be sure to check out her blog sometime.  And for today, I hope you will follow me over there.  I admit that I am a bit anxious about my guest posting debut and would love to have your company and support:)

17 Comments

Filed under blogging

17 responses to “Spending the Day Elsewhere

  1. Wait, what? I need a map.

  2. ROCKED IT over there you did 🙂

  3. on my way! What an honor for you! Well-deserved, I might add.

  4. Hello and Nice to meet you!!

    I am following you from your stint with the Miz! I looked around a bit and I look forward to getting to know you better!

    Much love, jen

  5. Congratulations! On a blog post well written, and a good discussion about moderation. You really did rock.

  6. Great post girl! I posted there but wanted to give you props here as well 🙂 I definitely relate to moderation- as in I have no concept of it!

  7. I already commented over there, so there’s nothing left for me to say over here. Except, well done! 🙂

  8. I really enjoy your sense of humor in your writing!

  9. Hurray! Guest blogging seems like a great fit for you. I can’t wait to check out the new post. And I have to thank you again for being such a constant source of support and inspiration.
    love,
    teresa

  10. Jen

    Karen — I so LOVE your writing style–the way you play with words can be funny, inspiring, touching, and make me think!! Also –LOVED your post on 20 minutes–that’s going to be a tool I know I will remember! So keep at it! And heading over to read your post now:)

  11. Oh boy, i’m headed over there right now!

  12. You are too funny!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Will head over there!

  13. Too cute! I will head over there and read all about it!

  14. Kudos Karen! I commented over there, too, but if YOU (dear reader) haven’t read Karen’s guest post, go over there now, do not pass go, do not collect $200.

  15. I checked it out – great job. I didn’t realize how similar we are on the moderation until I read the post.

I love comments!

