Public Service Announcement

I interrupt your regularly schedule program my blog for this important announcement… you are awesome!

Day in and day out I sit here and share my journey.  Sometimes I write about something good that happened or progress I made.  Sometimes I confess about things that I wish I didn’t have to admit in print.  Sometimes I share my struggles; sometimes I report baby steps and lessons learned.  Sometimes I am simply matter-of-fact in recounting some aspect of my life.  Sometimes I toy with semantics and explore an esoteric notion.  I write; you read; you write; I read; I write more.

And day after day you are my cheerleaders:)  You support me and make me smile and offer great advice and sometimes give me a needed push.  You make me think and question.  You are what makes blogging worthwhile.

So today’s post is not about me.  Today is all about you!

Thank you.  For your kind and thoughtful comments and posts.  For your support.  For your inspiration and motivation.  For your humor.  For keeping me company.

There are not enough positive adjectives or clever turns of phrase to adequately express my gratefulness.  So simple put – I appreciate each and every one of you.  You rock my world:)

30 Comments

Filed under blogging, influence of others

30 responses to “Public Service Announcement

  1. You’re right, I really AM Awesome!

    Thanks for visiting my blog.

    I’m nominating you for the award I’m working on now 😛

  2. I hear you! I can’t imagine my life with out blogging now, and esp. without my blog friends who I haven’t met but feel I know anyway. The support, inspiration and motivation I find here from all of you cannot be measured. I’m really glad you’re here, Karen. You have helped me ALOT already! Have a bloggy lovey day!

  3. I am fairly new here but so glad I got here. You are fun to read & lots of great stories, advice & learning! Thank you!

  4. Truly, one of the best things about blogging is that it promotes a read/write culture vs. the read-only culture that radio, TV and other streams of the internet provide. For more on that theme, PLEASE check out http://www.ted.com/talks/larry_lessig_says_the_law_is_strangling_creativity.html Well worth the 19 minutes!!

    Oh, and I concur, I am also awesome!

  5. This blogging community is out of this world. It really helps. A lot.

    I’m glad you’re feeling supported.

  6. I enjoy the “cheerleading” exchange a lot! Thank YOU for supporting ME too! 🙂

  7. Right back at ya, blog friend.

    Isn’t it incredible to hesitate right before hitting the “publish” button because you’re sure this is the one they’ll think, “she’s a nut case” only to have someone within minutes comment saying, “that’s exactly what’s happening to me.”

    Karen, what goes around comes around – you are the same to all of us.

  8. Ali

    You rock my world too. Such a great support x

  9. And Karen! You are awesome too! Thanks for starting my day out with such a smile!

  10. I definitely think blogging contributed to my success! Something about the accountability factor, for sure, but the friendships I have made are wonderful.

  11. Awww…I feel the same way. Blogging with buddies is SO MUCH EASIER.

    You’re awesome too, just so you know. 🙂

  12. sunnydaze

    Right back at ya’! We are all here for each other 🙂

  13. The feelings are mutual here for you too. smile.

  14. you are awesome!!! I am so happy to have YOUR support… you definitely keep me going!

  15. Yep. I rawk!!! Thanks for your support and email help. I’m still thinking about moving.

  16. Cheers! I think we all are the best support for each other. I don’t think I could have gotten this far without you guys and everyone else at 3fc.

    lol how sappy are we 😉

  17. “I’m rubber and you’re glue. Everything you say bounces off of me and sticks on you.” Do you remember that one? It’s true. You were one of the first blogs I read and one of the first people to comment on my blog. It really helps to have love, support, info, and ideas from our bloggy friends, doesn’t it!

  18. Aww shucks, ma’am… Back at ya!

  19. Thank YOU for all your encouraging comments as well. You’ll never know how much I truly appreciate them.:)

  20. Awwww,you’re so sweet! And you’re pretty good with the pom-poms yourself! 🙂

  21. Karen, right back at you! One of the best things about blogging is meeting kindred spirits like you that make the healthier lifestyle journey much more fun. Your blog is always a delight to read and it’s cool to see how you inspire so many others. 🙂

  22. It really is a good group of people, so much support and sharing!

  23. It’s amazing just how much a few moments and a few words from a few people can impact your life.

    *rah rah!*

  24. I don’t think there is a better support group out there than the blogosphere.

  25. Kim

    Your blog is one of the original ones that I found…so I think that you are superbly awesome!!! But it’s always nice to hear from someone else…Thanks!!!

  26. Too sweet. Your blog is such a great read. I really enjoy it and you 🙂

  27. You too! Blogging is awesome and so are you!

  28. And you give it back in spades!!! ((((hugs))))

I love comments!

