Reboot

So just like my computer, I had a system restart.  I stopped my cheating a few days ago and am moving on.  I had an epiphany from this whole experience and will post about that soon.  Until then, one day at a time.  And the realization that starting over can be good:)

Now my blog might need the same reboot solution.  I continue to have problems that I cannot resolve on my own.  On a positive note, the more time I spend trying to figure things out… the less time I spend thinking about food:)

So I am here asking for your patience.  I think that some time soon I may need to totally recreate my feed and my blog subscriptions options.  Those are the biggest problem right now.  If I take that drastic step and you are currently a subscriber, you will not get any future updates!  Eek, the blogger cries.  Not that!

I am nothing without my loyal readers:)  So please check back if you haven’t seen any action in a while.  I will still be here.  The best way to find me if I shake things up will be to simply type my URL into the address bar.  The easiest version is waistingtimeblog.com.

I am not sure yet that I will take that drastic action but if I do, it will be too late to warn you.  So you have now been forewarned:  Waisting Time has wasted enough time (yours and mine) and is going to try to kick some blog butt!

And if any tech savvy souls out there can offer advice and expertise with Feedburner, I’d welcome your help.  And/or with Google friends which also seems hinky but is lower priority.

The blogging gods are messing with me!  Bestowing small miracles, like my being able to find a new way to make comment subscriptions work and my discovering I needed to insert code for Google to supposedly verify my URL.  But then they throw all these other obstacles in my path.  Google used to be my friend; why won’t he (because surely a woman would make things less complicated) just tell me what I need to do to make him recognize my domain name!  If you are listening, oh Great and Mighty Google – help!  Pretty please:)

For some unknown reason, rebooting my computer seems to solve unsolvable problems.  Rebooting my diet certainly worked!  Maybe it is time to reboot my blog.  Or at least parts of it.   Maybe today.  Maybe tomorrow or the day after.  But if I am stronger than a Triscuit I am certainly stronger than my blog glitches!   (She says with fingers crossed behind her back and ignoring the fact that the Triscuits have taken up residence in the minivan while the blog remains front and center.)

20 Comments

Filed under blogging, cheating/overeating, making a change, trends and/or technology

20 responses to “Reboot

  1. lol! I can sense the frustration. Fear not! We will find you… one way or another!
    .-= Anna´s last blog ..Tuesday fixin’s =-.

    • Karen

      Thanks Anna. Yes… frustration level is high. And then I thought about how stress is supposed to make you gain weight!

  2. I have no idea what you are talking about. Just hope you figure it out. 😉
    .-= Sunny´s last blog ..I Plan on Losing Eleven More Pounds! =-.

    • Karen

      I hope so too. Feeds and other stuff. Oh – I just realized I am having trouble with the word “FEED.” Ironic, or is that coincidental?

  3. sunnydaze

    Ugh for the computer problems, hopefully you’ll get it straightened out soon. LOL re. the Triscuits taking up residence in the minivan. 🙂

  4. Good luck with that- this is why I have wordpress lol- I didn’t even configure my feed thing but it seems to work!
    .-= beerab´s last blog ..Onederland =-.

    • Karen

      That is the beauty of wordpress.com… I switched to wordpress.org which is supposed to be BETTER! But it doesn’t do any of that stuff for me. Sigh.

  5. You’re funny! I am glad that you are back on track!
    .-= Corletta Brown´s last blog ..Phase 2 or something like that : )…WOOT WOOT =-.

  6. I find WordPress.com to have many more options than I initially thought, for example, easily getting into Google, Yahoo, and Bing search engines; subscriptions for others and to other blogs; There are more and more free themes that are customizable – but none look as nice as yours does on Blogger. Feedburner is easy also. You might try importing this one back into WP and seeing how it goes.
    .-= Sskar´s last blog ..I Didn’t “Kneed” This =-.

    • Karen

      I think they keep adding stuff to wp.com all the time. Mine is actually on wp.org. I think feedburner is ridiculously complicated! I have actually debated going back to wp.com. Doubt I can take my pretty design though. And not sure what else I will lose. But I am thinking about it!

  7. Sorry to hear about your injury. It sounds like you are making the best of it. Good luck.
    .-= karen@fitnessjourney´s last blog ..What I Learned From an Injury =-.

  8. Oh how I need a reboot on my eating!!! Good luck solving your technical difficulties….I’m no help with stuff like that…I’m lucky to figure out what I do…lol.

    Thanks for your comments on my blog…you are always so supportive…thank you…

    • Karen

      I love your blog! You write with such humor about things that I can all too often relate too. You make me smile:)

  9. When I go to your blog, I don’t have any problems whatsoever, so I have no idea what you’re talking about! Lol! But when you comment on my blog, if I click on your link from there, it sends me back to your old blog…but it doesn’t matter, because I know where you are! 🙂 I think wp.org is better because you can do more with it, you just have to be more tech savvy than you do with wp.com.

    • Karen

      Well the first part is good. The second part seems to be a wp.com problem. I think. I am going to start paying attention now when I comment on other blogs but it seems to be something about wp.com linking back to MY old wp.com. Sigh.

  10. Ok – the new link works!!! Yay!
    .-= Carla´s last blog ..An indoor workout kind of day =-.

  11. I was able to subscribe and you’re in my goggle reader. I still don’t see you in my blogger reader. so I’m not sure what’s going on with the follower widget.
    .-= adrienne´s last blog ..My Weight Loss April 7, 2010 =-.

I love comments!

