Spring Fever

While I was on vacation an amazing thing happened:  we officially arrived at spring.  And then it snowed!  A lot.  If only the weather would cooperate with the calendar.

And while that was going on, my blog was also weathering some change.  So here it is – the new and improved Waisting Time:)

Spring is one of my favorite seasons.  I love the warming temperatures and the sunny days.  I love seeing trees seemingly green up overnight.  I love the approach to the end of the school year.  I love breaking out my sandals and capri pants and leaving my coat behind when I head out the door.  I imagine that spring-like weather must be why people risk earthquakes to live in California.  I think that I could be happy with this season year round, despite having always sworn I like a change.  I wish the mild temperatures lasted longer before the hot Kansas summers take over.

This spring I am most looking forward to getting back on my bike and taking long rides outside with my husband again.  (And I am looking forward to the calorie burn that comes with that!)

What are you most looking forward to about spring?

And as I continue to fine tune my blog, let me know what suggestions or feedback you have.  Or if you run into any user glitches.

For now, I am off to WASTE TIME playing with my new design.  And see if I can figure out how to install my gravatar.  Thanks Cyn.

P.S  Thank you Linda for giving me the Creative Blogger Award.  I encourage all of you to check out Linda’s blog; she is one of the few that I read that is not about weight, dieting, fitness, etc.  I love her humor.

15 Comments

Filed under blogging, exercise, holidays/seasons/weather

15 responses to “Spring Fever

  1. I got in a longer (for me) bike ride yesterday and it was so great to see all the signs of spring around me. If the ride hadn’t been energizing on its own, the daffodils and hints of green in the trees would have done the trick!
    .-= Cammy@TippyToeDiet´s last blog ..Movin’ On Up =-.

  2. Karen

    Tomorrow’s post will explain why I am not yet back on my own bike:( For now I will live vicariously through you and all the others enjoying pedaling along.

  3. I love your new header!! Too cute.

    I am thrilled it’s spring. I live in North FL, so no snow here. We do have trees and grass die and go dormant though.

    My husband, my youngest son, and I were outside last night. They were playing basketball and I was just hanging out. I love it. It’s so nice. I also love to eat out on the back porch. Spring is here 🙂

  4. ahh yes, I love the new design! Looks stunning! For me, the warm weather is my favorite part of spring. There is nothing that makes me happier than being about to run outside and not freeze my patooty off!
    .-= Anna´s last blog ..Snowpocalypse 2010 =-.

  5. I think I most look forward to what most people have said: warmer weather. I love being able to wear flip flops, walk around without ten layers on, and just enjoy the flowers and a morning and night run. I also like that my birthday’s in the spring 🙂
    .-= Shannon´s last blog ..Generation Limbo =-.

  6. It looks spectacular in here! Of course, I’m a huge purple and black fan, so it speaks to me. LOL Well done!

    I’m already enjoying the explosion of color, because all the roadside flowers are blooming already! Can’t wait for my rose buds to pop, but on the new roses, it better not be while I’m gone! One looks like it might. A purple one. LOL

    Cya when I get back!
    .-= Sunny´s last blog ..Owning My Evil (again) =-.

  7. sunnydaze

    I LOVE your new look! 😀

    I love the sunny, warm days of spring, the birds chirping and hearing the kids playing outside – and of course – the longer days.

  8. Karen

    Thanks gals. I am enjoying the look myself:) Still need to tweak stuff with wordpress but coming along. And now heading out into the 50 degree temps!

  9. I love your new blog!!! Super, super cute! Hmmm…the thing that I am most excited about this 2010 Spring would have to be experiencing every part of the fresh air….thinner!!! Whooo Hooooo!
    .-= Corletta Brown´s last blog ..It is almost the weekend….Phase 1 Day 7 🙂 =-.

  10. This new design just makes me smile! It is so fresh looking…..the belt buckle is a very cool touch.

    My favorite part of Spring is the green haze of the trees just before the leaves pop.

    I am really looking forward to gardening. It is one of my very favorite things!
    .-= Mary´s last blog ..Wake up, wake up you sleepy head… =-.

  11. Karen

    Corletta – You and me both!

    Mary – Thanks… That is probably my favorite design element. No gardening for me…purple thumbs.

  12. I adore the new look of your blog! Fabulous!
    .-= Carla´s last blog ..Eating well feels right =-.

  13. Love the new design – very cute! Looks like you go the gravatar thing worked out too.

    I thought we were finally into spring too, and now we have snow forcasted for the weekend. Waaaa…

    Have a great day! 🙂

  14. Karen

    Not yet on that gravatar thing… I want one to show for ME. Do you see one… because I don’t. But I am learning that strange things happen on blogs and we don’t all see the same images and colors!

  15. I just wanted to tell you I LOVE your new look on the blog!!!! Great job! 🙂

    I’m looking forward to more outdoor running this spring. We had a beautiful week now things are way cold again.
    .-= Anonymous Fat Girl´s last blog ..What’s your currency & a visit to The Noggin Room =-.

I love comments!

