There's No Place Like Home

~~

I’m home from vacation!

And as you can see, my blog has a new home.  Thanks for following me:)

I am still working some of the kinks out and would really appreciate your help and feedback.

Subscriptions:  I think that the various options for subscriptions on the sidebar are working.  But I can’t be sure until someone tries.  Please let me know if you try and it doesn’t work for you.  (And I am really confused by feedburner so if anyone wants to give me lessons…)

Comments:  I love comments!  So my fingers are crossed that everyone who wants to comment will be able to do so with this new blog host.  If you are unable or don’t see a comment show up eventually on the blog, please, please email me and let me know exactly what is happening.  I also added a feature that should let you subscribe to future comments at the bottom of each post.  No way to test that yet either.

Blogrolls:  If you are gracious enough to have me on your blogroll, please be sure the link comes here.  If you are using http://www.waistingtimeblog.com it should happen automatically.  Someday soon I hope to get my own blogroll up and running.

Your wishes:  The advantage of this new blog platform is supposed to be that I can add all sorts of fun and useful features.  So feel free to let me know if there is something you’d like to find on my blog or something you see on another blog that I might want to add.  Not sure what will end up on here but I know I will learn a lot in the process.

My wishes:  If anyone knows of a way to get a stats counter to carry over from wp.com, I ‘d love to do that.

My gratitude:  I want thank everyone out there who answered my questions, gave me feedback, and offered support and encouragement for this big jump.  I admit that I was scared.  Still am, actually.  Special thanks to Bobbie, Siobhan, and Sunny… you gals rock:)

Still to come:  A new custom look!  And my vacation report:  Did I stick to my plan?  Did I gain weight?  What did I learn?

Until next time… Karen is done wasting time:)

5 Comments

Filed under blogging, trends and/or technology, vacation

5 responses to “There's No Place Like Home

  1. Things are looking good over here Karen!
    And I love that I can leave a comment with no hassles. 🙂
    .-= Heidi´s last blog ..Lots of Changes…. =-.

  2. Karen

    You and others not being able to comment were what sent me over here. Thanks for letting me know about that:)

  3. Jen

    Glad you are back Karen–missed you! Sounds like you had a great vacation–in many ways! Awesome!
    .-= Jen´s last blog ..I’m Not Starting — I’m Living =-.

  4. Sounds like you have come up with a lot of great things in order to achieve your goals!! Good for you!

  5. You’re very welcome sweetie. Love the new look. 🙂
    .-= Anonymous Fat Girl´s last blog ..It keeps ME running + Forrest Gump & Runner’s World =-.

I love comments!

