Liar, Liar, Pants on Fire

Thank you to Siobhan for giving me this unusual blogging award.  I hope I can live up to its name!

The rules are:

1. Thank the person who gave this to you
2. Copy the logo and place it on your blog
3. Link to the person who nominated you
4. Tell up to six outrageous lies about yourself, and at least one outrageous truth
5. Nominate seven “Creative Writers” who might have fun coming up with outrageous lies
6. Post links to the seven blogs you nominate.
7. Leave a comment on each of the blogs letting them know you nominated them

So I am the most boring person ever!  And I need to come up with outrageous lies that sound true!  Here goes… six lies and one truth about me:

  1. I am taller than my husband.
  2. I ventured into a restricted area at the White House.
  3. I have a tattoo in a place that is hidden by my clothes.
  4. I backpacked across Europe.
  5. I went to a taping of the Oprah show.
  6. I had a role as an extra in a TV movie that filmed in my town.
  7. I have a Master’s degree in English.

I will pass this on to some very creative writers (who last time I checked appeared not to have already been given this award).  I am eager to see what they do with it:)

Carla

Corletta

Journey Beyond Survival

Lisa

Lorrie

Mary

Hauling Uphill

10 Comments

Filed under awards, blogging

10 responses to “Liar, Liar, Pants on Fire

  1. I say you have a tattoo because that is the most exotic thing I wouldn’t be able to do. One of my friends has one…that I’ve never seen. I’ve even been to the pool with her and her kids. Hmmmm. Like I said-exotic.

    Thank you! I’ll definitely do this tomorrow! I’m thinking…I’m thinking…

  2. I think I know which one it is :> I had to laugh at the first one on the list though.

  3. Those are all interesting and would actually be kind of fun. 🙂 I’ll go with….#6, but I rally have no idea.

  4. Do share about which restricted area in the White House you went to!? You rule breaker you! 🙂

    We’re going the first week of April. Excited because I love D.C.

  5. I have to clue, but this is too fun!

  6. I’m thinking your truth may be the master in English or your taller than your husband.

    Hmmm…I wonder…

    Thanks for the award too 🙂

  7. theinnerweigh

    I’m going with #4….you seem adventurous!
    Thanks for the award, I’ll be working on it tonight.

  8. Guessing you went and saw Oprah? I honestly don’t know. 🙂 Congrats!!!

  9. Okay Bobbie – How did you know? I accidentally stepped into a restricted area while on a private tour of the White House West Wing. It was outside on the portico that overlooks the Rose Garden. I just wandered behind a warning sign without realizing. My kids and DH were pointing at the sign and I guess our friend giving the tour was saying something to me but I was oblivious.

    About the others:
    1. I am more than a foot shorter than my husband.
    3. Only if freckles count.
    4. Not that adventurous but I did take a group tour in college and saw like 20 countries in 2 minutes. We rode a bus.
    5. I wish!!!!!
    6. My husband did in grad school.
    7. I have a Master’s in Business that I don’t use.

  10. Pingback: Waisting Time , Archive » Spring Fever

I love comments!

