Two Posts in One Day – Must Be a Special Occasion:)

Thank you Sunny for the Happy 101 Blog Award.  I did a little happy dance right here by my computer.

The rules are:  post ten things that make me happy, and try to do one of them each day.  And pass it on to ten other bloggers.  Decisions, decisions… this was hard!

My ten happy things are:

1.  blogging and connecting with other bloggers

2.  being part of 3FC

3.  exercise, after it is over (which surprises me that it makes the list)

4.  going to sleep in my pre-heated bed

5.  laughing or smiling or finding something funny

6.  making someone else happy or smile or feel good

7.  being engrossed in a good book or enjoying a favorite TV show

8.  being a stay-at-home mom

9.  happy, non-teen-like interaction with my sons (even if it is only via faecbook with the one in college)

10.  connecting with my hubby (and get your minds out of the gutter)

I would love to give this award to so many of my new blogging friends, but I had to narrow it down to 10.  I decided to focus on some of my greatest 3FC inspirations, some fellow new bloggers, and some gals who really make me smile with their writing.  (I also tried not to choose those of you who are very well established already in the blogging world and may have gotten this before.  I’m sure you’ll understand.)

So I will pass it on to:

299 pounds and counting… down – Annie

A Weight Loss Journey (or is it Jenn’s Journal) – Jenn

Eating Well to Feel Well – Heidi

Finding my Waste

Happy Hag – Susan

Hauling Uphill

Laura is losing it! – Laura (of course)

Loosing It, Loving Life, and Finding Me – Tammy

Round

Weightlessly

Happy blogging and thanks for helping me with numbers 1, 2, 5 and 6 above:)

4 Comments

Filed under awards, blogging, influence of others

4 responses to “Two Posts in One Day – Must Be a Special Occasion:)

  1. Sunny

    you are so deserving! 🙂

  2. Weightlessly

    Aww, thanks so much! I will repost this soon with my own list. 🙂

  3. waistingtime

    Thanks gals:)

I love comments!

