Shortest Post for the Shortest Month

Hello February!  I am glad to see you, knowing that in just 4 weeks I will bid you adieu and welcome March, the month of Spring and (hopefully) warmth and vacation.

Every year after the holiday season, I feel like the winter should be over.  Yet it has barely begun and drags on with little excitement to break the cold and boredom.  This year seems colder and snowier than ever before… making my expectations for warmer temperatures even sharper.  A little sun would help:)

So I will count down the weeks of your company, dear February, knowing that our time together may seem to pass slowly but will in fact be fleeting.  I will await news of Punxsutawney Phil and his shadow, watch the Superbowl commercials, give my loved ones Valentines despite feeling that the holiday is manufactured by Hallmark and candy companies, miss my distant son on his birthday, be thankful to dead Presidents for giving my other son a day off school, and look forward to the one or two unseasonably warm days that always surprise us this month.  And I will exercise and eat healthy for every one of your 28 days, putting me that much closer to my goal.

As much as I am glad to welcome you, dear short month, I will be even happier to see you end.

6 Comments

Filed under holidays/seasons/weather

6 responses to “Shortest Post for the Shortest Month

  1. Sunny

    Great, albiet short, post! 🙂 Love the determination to be on plan every day of the 28. That’s the way to go, sweetpea!!! 😀

  2. laurajean64

    Spring is in the air – my daffodils are popping up and I’m getting ready to buy seeds and starters to plant. And I am most definitely glad to say good-bye to January!

  3. Cammy@TippyToeDiet

    Amen! Unfortunately, most of March is pretty nasty here, but it should start to warm up slightly, at least. Maybe enough for me not to wear 3 layers of clothing all the time.

    Wishing you 28 days of success!

  4. Anonymous Fat Girl

    I’m excited to see February end too because that means I’m closer to warm weather and closer to my goal. I can’t wait to be outside more too! It’s so freaking cold up here. 🙂

  5. waistingtime

    I love how small the world is when we meet up on the internet. Laura and Sunny are someplace warm, Cammy is clearly not! Not sure where AFP is:) I’m going with “spring is in the air” even if it is cold and still the middle of winter!

  6. Teena in Toronto

    I bet it’s going to be a cold one!

    Teena
    http://www.teenaintoronto.com

I love comments!

